Fastest penalty given in history Macclesfield Town v Wrexham.

Saturday afternoon saw Macclesfield Town welcome Wrexham to Mose Road in the Skrill Premier.

Photo by Ben Sutherland

Photo by Ben Sutherland

Just an average game really in all honesty, the game was your normal league game with the winners getting all three points. But the game, which for the record the Silkmen won 3-2.

But the game also saw the Macc being awarded what might well be the fastest penatly of all time.

11 seconds were just on the clock when the Red Dragons goalkeeper Andy Coughlin brought down Connor Jennings in the box. Up-stepped the Macc inform striker and he beat the keeper to put the hosts into the lead.

Two more goals from Jennings saw him complete his hat-trick while Joe Anyinsah and Brett Ormarod scored goals for the Red Dragons who suffered yet another defeat this season.

Click below to see the history making goal.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s